Bubble burst

It’s been a bit of a downward spiral with practice, my energy and motivation have ebbed away this week. From the high of Supta Kurmasana on Monday morning to then being told about my non existant Ujayi breath, I have practised the last 2 days, but tonight after the Surya’s and some seated postures I stopped, I had no energy or enthusiasm to carry on. Its a while since my mind has said this is a waste of time. I think C.’s comment has dampened down the yogic high of the last couple of weeks. I have been doing more practice at home since starting the Mysore class too, maybe I have done too much and burned all the Prana.

It feels like things are catching up with me, doing too much extra yoga seems to leave little time for much else, I havnt read or watched TV, it seems to be work, yoga,eating and sleeping. Work hit a new low this week, someone sent back a repiar, they are supposed to autoclave them clean before shipping, this one was covered in blood and the debris bag was full of ”debris”, gross, at least 2 people threw up.

Friday tomorrow and no counted practice, I hope my energy and motivation come backĀ  as I will have to practice at home, then wonder what to do with myself, for over 2 years I have practised every Friday night. I can see I will not only end up wishing the week away, but also the weekends as my practice is now sunday afternoons, practice at a Shala with a great teacher will still be the highlight of my week.

I just need to get my bubble reinflated or to find that elusive ujayi breath.

6 Responses to “Bubble burst”

  1. cj Says:

    I totally understand.

    cj x

  2. AC Says:

    Out of curiousity, why don’t you practice mysore at the Shala?

  3. Kevin Says:

    Because I live too far out of town and can only get there at weekends. If I lived nearer I would go a lot more often.

  4. AC Says:

    Sorry, my question was not clear. I meant practicing at the Shala in Balham.

  5. Kevin Says:

    Same answer, I live in north Herts. That is why I used to practice at The Shala in Balham on Friday nights, because I finish early and could get there for the counted practice. I could never get down there on the train for morning or evening practice during the week. The new Sunday pm practice in E2 is easy to get to, which is why I now go there.

  6. AC Says:

    The joys of living in Ldn and near a Shala!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

