Spam does work!

After the incident the other Sunday at 5.30am when the rail replacement bus drove past us I complained by phone, by e-mail and after complaining at the station by post after being given a load of free post complaint forms. I thought I am going to cost them in postage and aggravation as much as it cost me. A couple of days ago I got a reply saying they were looking into the complaint. Today the postman delivered their apologies, yes multiple apologies, ie the left and right hand all replying to each individual complaint I sent in and all enclosing £17 rail vouchers. I cant wait for Monday’s post. But at least my trip to Norwich for the workshop next weekend will now be free!

Well Friday night got frittered away, no ujayi’s for sale on ebay so will have to go on trying to locate my own.

5 Responses to “Spam does work!”

  1. Clare Says:

    If I’m delayed I always try and hit the service provider in the pocket, I think it’s the only way to make them listen. I have managed to get multiple refunds on The Tube’s online refund system by pressing submit a couple of times on the same delay form…

  2. yogamum Says:

    That’s so great that you got the refunds!!!

  3. Kevin Says:

    I didnt know you could do it online with the tube, what do they send you some kind of voucher to add to your Oyster card?

    Its been a good year for complaining, so far I have had £50 and a food hamper out of Southern Electric after their agent tried to change my electric supply without telling me and some money out of Abbey National for an unsolicited credit card. The internet has made complaining fun and free!

  4. AC Says:

    I’m sure you can ‘buy’ this ujayi from somewhere, how much you willing to ‘pay’? :-)
    Lovely to have met you y’day and C is a wonderful teacher.

  5. Kevin Says:

    Good to meet you too, you are the second person I have mey at Yoga Place who comments on my blog.

    C. is a great teacher. I can feel my hamstrings still aching this morning after the Supta K adjustment!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

