The Shala in Tallinn

I took a couple of photos in the Shala to show you what a nice place it is, from the glass entry door to the large practice room. All yesterday’s sightseeing and walking on cobbles left me with a stiff back this morning. It seemed much harder today, plenty of help too again from Jocke, interesting to have adjustments done in a different way, Prasarita C with the hands turned over and Mari C done from the front. Urdva Dhanurasana was a struggle, I managed 3 ok ones out of 5 attempts, walking in, but my back wasn’t bendy. I tried a couple of hang backs, but my back didn’t want to play, so i abandoned dropping back to the floor. but all practice is good.

There is always tomorrow, Ashtanga tourism is the way to go, but I will try not to walk quite so far today, off to visit the KGB Museum if I can find it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

