Saturday

I ended up doing a full practice this morning rather than staring up at the Dentists ceiling, I had stood outside hoping they were going to be open,but nobody came. Luckily the tooth, or what’s left of it isn’t aching and fingers crossed that situation continues until I can get an appointment after the weekend.

So home to my mat for the first full practice since Wednesday. First one after a day off and my usual Friday anything goes hour of doing what I fancy, mainly second series, handstands and backbends. The extra backbend work has improved my Urdva Dhanurasana a lot, pushing up is a lot easier and less mentally taxing, even dropbacks happen faster now, less standing, less thinking, more doing.

Afternoon appointment with Miss Steelthumbs and her very hot Lava Shells ( as apparently seen on the Apprentice), love that deep heat in my shoulders and annoying Piriformis, a nice treatment, no pain, just heat and her thumbs undoing the knots. Hopefully I will be bendy for Shala practice in the morning.

*******************************

Weirdness, I seem to have deleted the previous post about swallowing my tooth doing dropbacks, but WordPress seems to have moved the comments to this post, I have no idea how either happened.

4 Responses to “Saturday”

  1. openingslowly Says:

    boo, what bad luck, bon chance with the dentist x

  2. Globie Says:

    Thanks Sarah, I just hope they are open and have a space in the morning, they are not always open on Saturdays. Local yoga in Quaker Hall is 3 doors along so will go there if not, just praying it doesn’t start to ache.

  3. Loo Says:

    pretty sure this wins the prize! sorry to hear about your dental woes, argh!

  4. Globie Says:

    Thanks Loo, though my teeth have always been the bane of my life.
    Dentist wasn’t open so just praying it doesn’t flare up over the weekend

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

