Springy new phenomenon

So another week of the Euro’s means another week of early morning practice. It’s no easier in week 2 to crawl out from under the Duvet and get on to the mat. But somehow I made it again and by 7am I was doing backbends, drop backs at ten past seven on a Monday morning, WTF.

So after 3 regular drop backs I started on the Blocks and standing up game, up from one, so I’m back to where I was pre Easter back injury. The second time I started to drop back to one block the strange phenomenon happened, I was about three quarters of the way back, touching distance of the block when suddenly and quite involuntarily I shot back up like a spring had suddenly been released,pitching me forward and up. Luckily the bed stopped me going too far, if it happened at AYL I would have clobbered the wall and at YP I would have shot through the window down one floor on to BG Road! I couldn’t work out if I was going to land on my head or knees.

It will be interesting to see if it happens again. Apparently other people have experienced this in backbend and when trying to grab their legs straight from backbend. Hopefully it means something good.

Moon day tomorrow though.

2 Responses to “Springy new phenomenon”

  1. Wayne Says:

    This is exciting!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

