It’s back

20120701-175436.jpg

The freak show is back, aka standing up from the floor, well it was on Saturday at least! Full primary plus Pasasana experiments, Pasasana is definitely getting better with the limber, it also seems to be helping some of the other binds. I got to backbends, straight up from 2 Blocks, then one, then half, so decided to go for it and surprised to come up from the floor 5 times! Well 3 were smooth, 2 lopsided with a foot fault, but I got up. Friday nights workshop must have helped, much more conscious of lifting the Hips and chest out of the hands and rotating into the thighs, so more structure in the Asana before pushing up. Louise has said for so long I have the physical strength and depth of backbend to come up, just that something mentally isn’t connecting, hopefully things are now connecting, less thinking, just doing.

Sunday back to AYL, even if we didn’t get there until 8:30. Very busy, not many spaces and like a Sauna, just how I like it, head to knees on the first forward bend. Busier I think because H was doing a theory class after the Mysore class. Usual standing assists in Prasarita C and UHP. Seated flowed nicely, though V is the latest in the line, ( Dena, Cary, Susan) to point out my tendency to tense my face up without realising. Though I got to do Supta K on my own :-) V was there pressing my face to relax it.

Good Urdva Dhanurasana, safe drop backs, I didn’t get a chance to play, but it felt like V hardly did anything to get the forward movement to bring me up, it felt very easy being assisted, but only she can say how much she did. It feels like it’s going to happen more often instead of once in a blue moon.

20120701-175604.jpg

Not heard the “one more” mantra so many times since Mysore, people still coming in as I headed to the Finishing Room.

After Tea and pastries we went back for Hamish’s Theory class, on Sanskrit, the Sutras and a few other random topics. Great to see a few people who i last saw in Mysore and B with her new baby. I’m glad I did Ruth”s workshop the other week and covered some of it while in Mysore, otherwise it may have gone over my head. We finished with a quiz, which was interesting.

6 Responses to “It’s back”

  1. daydreamingmel Says:

    “we finished with a quiz, which was interesting”

    aka i had NO idea what any of the answers were! (and that’s me, not you…maybe you knew some of it but i certainly didn’t!!)

  2. Karen Says:

    Congratulations! And I laughed out loud at “foot fault.” :-D

  3. Wayne Says:

    Well done!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

