Berlin here we come

Well 6 days of practice and i have stood up from backbend at least 3 times every day. Some days have been better than others, it seems to depend on how engaged my legs are on the way down and how far I can walk my hands in sending my Hips that little further forward.

Practice times have come down by around 20 minutes, now I just do my UD’s and can then drop and stand without the need for Walls, blocks and psyching, I expect to come up now instead of hoping. I can’t work out why I can’t stand from the last Urdva Dhanurasana, something I’m told to do with being more “in” my legs from dropping.

A rest day today as I head to Die Yoga-Praxis in Berlin, a workshop week with Dena in one of my favourite cities. I havnt practiced with Dena since Stockholm in 2010. Since then I have been to Mysore, learned to drop and stand. My feet still do their own thing, so no doubt it will be assisted with her standing on my feet, nailing them to the floor as someone said!

7pm eating my picnic tea in my B&B. No queues at Tegel Airport Immigration, not much of a wait to claim my bag, no waiting for a tube into town, no Olympic crowds. Lovely B&B as recommended by Nicole at Die-yoga-praxis, literally a 2 minute walk to the Shala I just found, though couldn’t get in for a look around. Can’t wait to practice now.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

