Practice & Buddha tools

Another bitterly cold wet May day. I had to venture out at lunchtime to buy some pencils and a compass for the Buddha drawing workshop on Sunday. I have the equipment, but my artistic skills are lacking to say the least!

I just could not be bothered to walk down to the Town Hall in the cold rain last night, to be honest I think my Town Hall practice days are numbered, I just do not get enough from it. So practice at home last night, everything up to Navasana then the closing postures. Marichyasana D is still an enigma, though it is becoming more balanced between the 2 sides, I did not manage to bind the 2nd side, but I did finger touch on both sides, so there is progress. Backbends were good, even without doing the warm up ones, I have more control now, something has changed.

17 more days of slavery, then its off to Thailand and Laos, for sunshine, culture and Buddha’s.

3 Responses to “Practice & Buddha tools”

  1. Ursula Says:

    17 days is nothing. That’s a breath in the eternity, half a breath.

  2. globie Says:

    One day in this place is like a lifetime!

  3. Ursula Says:

    Oh, that sounds terrible. Now it is 16 days. 🙂

Leave a Reply

