I spoke too soon

Remember just the other day I mentioned that my IBS had been dormant for a while and I felt better, well this morning I woke to a painful stomach ache, which has lasted all day. I think it was caused either by the nice biscuits (wheat) a friend gave me as a present or a bar of chocolate (Dairy) I had over the weekend. Either way these are two of the major things I have managed to resist over the last 3 months or so and if they are the reason for todays discomfort, it vindicates the changes I have made and it was my own fault. If it wasnt them then I am back to square one.

Practice tonight was painful thanks to my stomach ache, I slogged through to Mari D, Ok a very modified Mari D and a few attempted backbends, which I did more in aid of trying to open up the front, ie my stomach and give it some room to work, unlike now as I sit hunched over this keyboard. But all practice is good, so hopefully tomorrow I will wake with a happy belly and be able to practice. I so want my body to open before the week in Sweden.

Leave a comment