Friday

Not a great title, there should really be a website where you could find witty titles for blog posts.

On the plus side today was Friday, however I knew as soon as I woke up that its was going to be an IBS day, grrrr, could feel it as soon as I got up. No idea what set that off overnight. An uncomfortable day at work, I couldn’t wait to get home and stretch, straight on my mat as soon as I got in the door. An ok practice up to Urdva Dhanurasana, the afternoon sunshine still warming the room, but I was disappointed that it didnt help much with the IBS. Later on I felt a bit better, so did a Pasasana to try and wring my guts out, then some inversions, culminating in Sirsasana, but oh dear I got over confident and tried Ardha Sirsasana, bashing my good left foot into the corner of the book case as I lost control and came crashing down. I think some of the problem was the IBS lingering and not letting me have the control or strength in my abdomen. So now I have a right foot with a stress fracture and a left foot with what I hope is only going to be a big bruise.

I get a lay in tomorrow, first one in 2 weeks, do I need it, but its up at the crack of dawn at 5am Sunday for practice with Cary.

Leave a Reply

