Standing and closing

I managed to spend 80 minutes doing practice last night, but still only managed all of standing, a few pick n mix seated and a completely criminal closing sequence, that began with Pasasana, cos I felt like it, then went into Salabhasana, Ustrasana, Laghu Vajrasana and a probable life sentence inducing attempt at Kapotasana, which I quite like trying since the workshop, followed by wall walking and Urdva Dhanurasana, then back into the legal closing poses. Ardha Sirsasana I managed 2, but my legs probably didnt come down low enough, but I am wary of upsetting my neck.

So not a bad practice, but too many of the poses I shouldn’t be doing and too few of the ones I really should be working on, but nobody saw me. I promise to do a proper legal practice on Sunday at the Shala, but there’s still tonight and tomorrow before then!

2 Responses to “Standing and closing”

  1. AC Says:

    Now, what is the yoga equivalent of Super Nanny’s ‘naughty stairs’?

  2. globie Says:

    Permanent Navasana probably!

Leave a Reply

