The click is back

I know to take it careful, the day after a moon day. Slow Surya’s to stretch the hamstrings out, especially after a tedious day at the office in front of this pc, (yes I should be working, but can’t find the motivation). Second upward dog and the nice little click in the middle of my back returned. Its kind of a signal that my back is happy again as I curve upward there are a couple of little clicks that seem to signal things moving to where they are supposed to be.

As usual seated postures seem to be one step forward and two back, my hips and knees were anti lotus last night, so although I just about managed Mari B, with some coaxing, Mari D can best be described as an approximation only. Despite not being warm enough Supta K was quite deep, in a hotter, stretchier, sweatier environment like the shala it would have been a good one, luckily this weekend I get 2 shala practices to experiment with this one.

Did extra backbends, though UD wasnt that great in the end as I couldnt find the traction in my hands or feet to stop me sliding. Added on a few Vrksasanas for fun at the end. Its been a WFW (Wispa free week)so far this week, though I am passing the supermarket at lunchtime, so the temptation is there.

5 Responses to “The click is back”

  1. AC Says:

    You must be able to reward yourself now and again.

    Give in to your temptations, you can repent at leisure.

  2. globie Says:

    You would know all about repenting!

    Too many Wispa’s = No bind in Supta K, though!

  3. AC Says:

    So much discipline on your part – 1 Wispa is fine, no harm will come of your Supta K.

    Trust me, everyday on that mat is my penance, 🙂

  4. globie Says:

    OK you have convinced me, if the Q is not 2 long, I will have one. This could be a slippery slope!

  5. AC Says:

    1 Wispa = Deserved reward, zilch harm

    2 Wispa = Repent at leisure, much guilt

    ENJOY!!!

Leave a Reply

