Weekdays

Friday, Saturday and Sundays have ended up being the 3 good practice days, mainly cos I either have the time or can get to a Shala, the rest of the week is hit and miss. Mondays I have been quite stiff still from the intense Sunday practices, so tend to take it easy, working maybe on backbends, before settling down to watch “Spooks” at 9pm. Last night I did the Surya’s and thought OK I’ll go to Navasana. After 2 Supta K’s 65 minutes later I though I may as well keep going and ended up doing a whole Primary series in 90 minutes. I really wanted just to try and keep the chink of light of opening that Cat had instilled on Sunday, especially in the Marichyasanas. So a surprisingly good practice.

I am trying to amass enough blankets to try Alfia’s dropback practice, ie taking the fear out of trying dropbacks when there is no help available, think I’m going to need a big stack!

Leave a Reply

