You’re not still going

Can I have a pound for every time someone has said that to me today? I am going to India to do my practice, I wont have my life disrupted by a bunch of headcase terrorists. The only way I wont go is if the Foreign Office tell travel companies to not send people there and refund what we have paid. I refuse to worry, I’ll leave that to my mother who seems to have taken over responsibility for that task. It is a worry that US and UK tourists and travellers were singled out, but I still am not put off.

I hardly stretched on yesterdays Moon day, a few backbends and a hip openers, a couple of handstands. I spent last night writing my Christmas cards, that’s another job crossed off. Back on my mat when I get home in an hours time. 10 more working days to India.

6 Responses to “You’re not still going”

  1. Ursula Says:

    You will survive your Indian trip. šŸ™‚

  2. globie Says:

    I intend to!

  3. tracy Says:

    of course i am still going as well…when you let fear win, you ultimately have lost. funny, my mother knows of my connection with india and at 85 years old just gives me her blessing as she knows i love this country and that the only people i fear are God and Her!!
    this happens everywhere…when your number is up, your number is up. at least that is how i see it!
    enjoy your trip~
    shanti

  4. Kevin Says:

    Yep Tracy totally agree, when yer numbers up thats it. Though having literally walked past 2 planted bombs in Bangkok 2 years ago that went off and also been in a Beirut hotel a few years ago with israeli jets bombing a couple of blocks away, I seem to have been using up a lot of lives, think I must be a cat!

  5. Yogamum Says:

    Or course you’re going! We have to live our lives!!

  6. globie Says:

    Kristi, I Wish my Mum saw it that way.

Leave a Reply

