Heading to the sunshine

The 2008 working year is over, I am sitting at Gatwick waiting to fly to India, I can’t wait to leave this cold, wet, dreary weather behind and feel the indian sunshine heating my muscles and bones. I have not managed to practice since Wednesday for one reason or another, I want to stretch my muscles in the warm Brahmani shala.

9 horrible flying hours to India, I just hope there are no screaming brats on the plane, I have a window seat, so with luck if I do manage to sleep I wont be woken by anyone needing the loo etc.

My internet time is running out, sunshine here I come

5 Responses to “Heading to the sunshine”

  1. amberlin Says:

    9 hours of airtime, that is rough. “Screaming brats” hahahaha. An airline here in the States is considering offering customers seating away from children for an extra fee. Sign me up!

    Safe travels to the sunshine!

  2. Ursula Says:

    I’m flying with you – mentally.

    Have a safe flight and a wonderful time. 🙂

  3. Yogamum Says:

    Have a great time!!!

  4. globie Says:

    They should put screaming brats on the wings! Luckily we didnt have any kids that I saw. They like charging for extra legroom and anything else they can get away with!

  5. AC Says:

    Hmm, screaming brats should be told to go and play outside!!

Leave a Reply

