Annoyed

I checked tomorrows train times again and just found out the bastards have cancelled my early train (07:07), the first one from out here doesnt now depart until 7.40am not arriving in London until 8.15, that’s if its on time, which is a big if! London Midland have to be one of the worst train operators in the UK, yet continue to raise their prices.

I so want to practice, so it looks like I have a choice of getting to my No: 1 shala choice YP at around 8.45 and having either a spectaculary fast practice or a very truncated one with Cat, I so want to practice with her again, but want to be able to enjoy it and get something from it.

 No: 2 choice is to head to TLC who open at 8:15, I would get there around 8:40, but at least the session is open until 10:15, which means I should get a proper practice with Michaela and maybe she would drop me back.

No:3 is to head for Triyoga who have a 9-11 Mysore session, but I don’t know the teacher and they don’t know my practice.

I have vented my annoyance on the train company’s complaint page, no doubt I will get a letter of apology with promises of jam in the future, which doesnt make up for the abysmal service tomorrow.

8 Responses to “Annoyed”

  1. Alin Says:

    Dammit! What a total effing bummer. Except bummer isn’t a big enough word.

    I don’t know what I would do if I were you. I think I would maybe shorten my practice to navasana just to be with my preferred teacher. Hauling ass through practice trying to race the clock is not worth it. Though Triyoga (Primrose Hill) was the first yoga studio I ever went to and I practiced there for over a year. I love that place so much. I enjoyed every single teacher there, I don’t think you can go wrong.

    Good luck, Kevin. And sorry those turds ruined it for you….again.

  2. globie Says:

    Hi Alin.,

    Thanks for your sympathy, I am currently spamming their customer service, I have to get some retaliation in somehow!

    The idea to practice to Navasana is good, but the cost and hassle of getting into the city, not to mention the cost of practice makes me loathe to do just to Navasana, (ie no Supta K 😦

    I thought you were in the US, didnt realise you know London and Triyoga

  3. V Says:

    Hmmm I’m almost scared to suggest it but there is always AYL.

  4. globie Says:

    I did think of it after, will it be packed by 8.15 though?

  5. V Says:

    Well, you never know with AYL, but lately there had been a few spaces left all the way throughout the morning.

  6. globie Says:

    Hmmm decisions, decisions, though it all hinges on a train actually turning up in the first place, but at least its only round the corner from Euston if one does.

  7. Alin Says:

    I am American and live in Austin now, but lived in London for two years while I was in grad school from 2002-2003.

    Sounds like options abound, I hope you find one that works!

  8. globie Says:

    Texas is a tad warmer than London!

    V was one of those responsible for getting me to convert to Mysore practice last year, AYL is another option.

Leave a Reply

