A cold,inert,rigid practice

I needed yesterday’s rest day and after a day in “that place” sitting in front of a monitor I was aching to practice tonight. It’s just too damn cold, even with central heating on I just never really got warm, my hamstrings felt like they were going to snap and not lengthen. I practised up to Marichyasana A, I abandoned Mari B for my knees, I attempted Mari C, but could feel my left QL was going to seriously object, so I went to closing for some abysmal backbends, despite having done an hour of practice I was still rigid and cold and I didn’t seem to be able to find the energy, so admitted defeat, some days it aint gonna happen.

Not only did we wake to the cold this morning, but also out here in the sticks to 4 inches of snow, much more than they predicted and much more than we had on Monday, so I had to laugh when most of those who skived off on Monday actually turned up, now knowing they have to use vacation days if they don’t come in.

My weekend plans don’t look good, the weather has given the abysmal London Midland train company an excuse to provide an even crappier service, I didn’t think it was possible, but my hope of yoga plus the travel club on Saturday and yoga and the exhibition (I have a free ticket) on Sunday are now in serious doubt.

One more day to survive first, I keep looking out the window as the weather wench on ITV reckons up here we are in for anything up to another 2 inches of white stuff overnight.

2 Responses to “A cold,inert,rigid practice”

  1. Alfia Says:

    Having a rigid practice beats having no practice any day. Good luck this weekend, Kevin. I hope trains will not let you down!

  2. Kevin Says:

    Hi Alfia,

    Yes any practice is better than none.7am the snow is hammering down, I think my weekend plans are screwed.

Leave a Reply

