Friday night Primary

Home to my flower pot sized tea mug and my yoga mat. Quite a quick full Primary tonight, 80 minutes, Ok I admit I did 5 x A’s but only 2 B’s, but I did everything else, vinyasas between sides and extra backbends, so definitley counts as a full practice for me. My knee is without pain (touch wood) today, though I still didn’t push it, though modified Marichyasana B & D on second side just to be safe. A nice straight through practice.

Before I left work I was talking to my Czech colleague about yoga, she is really tempted to try it, her partner plays Ice Hockey for a Czech ex-pat team and she wants to do something, but has got bored with airobics and her Pilates video. I showed her Susan’s amazing backbend video, you should have seen her eyes widen in amazement.

I am craving sugar, what with the toothache I havn’t had a wheat free biscuit, let alone chocolate or caramel egg in over a week, if I had a bag of Tate & Lyle in the larder I would probably go and eat that. Sugar is my one vice,  especially after I have done practice. I often swipe sugar lumps from coffee shops and eat them on the way home. A. says it’s like walking along with a horse, she can’t talk, she smokes!

Massage therapist finally got in touch as I was typing this, she has a space for me, but not until next Saturday, for my shoulder, QL and hip it can’t come soon enough. Though I have been considering taking a leaf out of Susan’s book and maybe trying accupuncture on my knee.

9 Responses to “Friday night Primary”

  1. Alin Says:

    That is a swift practice. Nice!

    I did acupuncture for my broken rib, just a pain management thing. I definitely believe in it, but I think the herbs he prescribed helped more than the acupuncture itself. I’m sure a combo of taking it easier on the knee and acupuncture will do wonders for you.

    Have a great Sunday practice! Sounds like you will have a great group to practice with. 🙂

  2. globie Says:

    It was a case of the time I had, so I just get on with it, telling myself not to faff or pick my toes! I am more focussed when its like that.

    All these treatments cost a fortune unfortunately, my knee is better for not annoying it with lotus. I’ll let the massage therapist do her stuff next week and see how things are after that.

    V and the other at AYL are great, despite the transport problems I will get my practice and will be glad I made the effort to get outta bed.

  3. V Says:

    I might not be able to be there tomorrow, but do look into AMT on your way out and if you see a bunch of people with yoga mats, join them for a coffee!

  4. globie Says:

    Hi V.

    Hope your cold is better. I will look into AMT on the way home.

  5. susananda Says:

    I’ll let you know how the acupuncture goes as I keep getting treatments… the place is in Liverpool St, tho unfortunately it’s not open on weekends.

    Let’s get the Czech girl doing yoga!

  6. susananda Says:

    Oh and thanks again for the bus info. Pain in the arse.

  7. globie Says:

    I think Lucie could do with some lead classes, before anything else, she also has a wicked east european laugh that would be more disruptive than AC’s, she has also picked up some prize english phrases from her colleagues, “bloody hell” being her favourite!

    The bus is a joke, it says there are 2 tube replacement bus services, but I can’t find any info on TFL about where they go. Then its compounded by the diversion of 338 & 8 to BG.

    I am still tempted by a google phone, blogging on the train on the way home.

  8. AC Says:

    Oh pls bring Lucie to Shala………

  9. globie Says:

    I’m working on it!

Leave a Reply

