Half Primary

Ended up doing to Navasana plus Supta Padangusthasana and Ubhya. I am trying to get into the discipline of doing my difficult poses even when I do a shortened or modified practice. I need to do Supta P to find the hamstring length in order to come up and over in Ubhya.

Followed this with another 20 minute backbend free for all, Ustrasana, Lahu Vajrasana, 5 x Urdva Dhanurasana, then some dropping back attempts. I accidentally found a way of getting a few millimetres further, I realised my hips had gone forward and were touching a chair, I realised that if I kept going back, but tried to stay in contact with the chair and even push against it I could go back further. I realise now this is effectively what Louise had me doing on Sunday, pushing against her thighs.

Too much to do tonight, so have decided to bring the Moon day forward and practice tomorrow instead.

4 Responses to “Half Primary”

  1. AC Says:

    Is that not sacrilegious moving the Moon day forward?

  2. globie Says:

    Probably! Don’t tell Cary I did it!

  3. Alin Says:

    Tuesday is the Moon Day in the States so just pretend you’re one of us and you’re of the hook! You can go back to being British tomorrow, don’t worry.
    🙂

  4. Kevin Says:

    Thanks Alin, a yank for a day, I like it!

Leave a Reply

