Primary at last

After 2 days off it was nice to just do a full Primary last night. I can feel how things tighten up with 2 days off. I envy those with the elastic hamstrings, I was barely getting head to knee, let alone chin to shin.

The rest doesnt seem to have made any difference to my right knee, which still does not want to play, though if I take extra breaths in janusirsasana A it does begin to release down to the floor and the pain subside.

I think backbends need a couple of practises to get going again, I was very stiff, all I could do to get up into UD. Hopefully tonight my back will release a bit more. If not then hopefully the massage therapist will pommel it into submission in the morning!

Leave a Reply

