Stretchier

Home after spending half the day e-mailing with AC, there is work to do, but I seem to lack the motivation to do it, especially knowing there is a maximum of 2 years to survive, I have almost got to the point of doing what is necessary, but no more, as opposed to those who are going to move with them and who stay until stupid o’clock at night.

Practice was another fullish Primary as far as backbends. My hamstrings seemed to have more length in them today, which makes the standing poses more stable and postures like Supta Padangusthasana, even if cheating and holding the bed frame much more open, which in turn makes coming up into Ubhaya more likely, even though for some reason I seem to have started coming up lopsided, but at least I am managing to come up and over with control more often. I even managed to Bind the first side of Mari D.

My right knee, despite all the TLC and modified postures, is not improving at all, I measure its progress or lack there off by how high I can get the foot up the thigh in Ardha Badha Paschimottanasana. It is slightly less painful in Janusirsasana A, that’s if I add quite a few extra breaths and try and let the knee flop and release down.

I had been quite quick through to the backbends, but then I got UD ADD, you know when you lay there trying to make yourself lift into backbend. It didn’t happen, so I went for some Ustrasana’s and bridges before laying down and having another go. I can do Urdva Dhanurasana, but what is it I’m scared of, or that makes it so hard to do it when I am laying there, its a mental game, I eventually managed 3 and called it a day. At least I am back in the practice groove again.

I will see how things are after the massage tomorrow before deciding if to stretch anything, maybe she will find some extra hidden inches in my hamstrings as well as attending to those shoulder, QL and hip niggles.

3 Responses to “Stretchier”

  1. Pat Says:

    I hope it goes well. We all need hope don’t we?

  2. susananda Says:

    UD ADD – love it! lol

  3. globie Says:

    I just hope I don’t get it AYL tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

