Friday Primary

Continuing the cycle of doing a proper practice every couple of days, I got home and zipped through a full Primary this evening in an hour and a quarter. I don’t usually like fast practices, but its probably better at home so that I generate some heat, meaning I was just about slithery enough to bind Supta Kurmasana on my own. I actually had the energy to wriggle around and cross my feet, which means I must have some more energy. Last Saturday at the shala I layed there stuck, until Michaela came and bound me up.

Not much time for experimentation with backbends, first 2 Urdva Dhanurasanas were up and down, 3rd one I stayed up and the 4th I managed to walk my hands in a (very) little. Even found the energy for 1 Ardha Sirsasana as well. My chest is still very tight, which makes laying on my back, ie doing Savasana a bit difficult, I think rest at the shala on Sunday may have to be on  my side, for the sake of not disturbing those trying to get some zzzz’s in!

Tomorrow is “Therapy day”, though I could probably use a shrink after surviving another week in that place, I will have to be satisfied with the nice Shiatsu head massage at the hairdressers first thing, then the hour of proper massage pain on my shoulders, Hip and QL. This being my second treatment, hopefully she will just really get into what needs it, even if it is uncomfortable, no pain no gain as they say!

5 Responses to “Friday Primary”

  1. globie Says:

    9pm Massage therapist just phoned to cancel,due to family illness.

  2. Pat Says:

    Bummer! Well, enjoy the haircut and scalp massage – those are wonderful.

    I actually managed to make one knot go away in my back with lots of supine twists and then rolling the knots out of my back muscles on the nhard floor. I also use a tennis ball sometimes. In the states, they have these walk-in massage therapy places that are actually quite good. You know us Americans – we will try to turn a drive-through out of any concept.

  3. globie Says:

    Am now back to what she calls “wash & go” hair, head massage was nice!

    We have the “Walk-In” Backrub places in London, I sometimes go to the one in Neal’s Yard. I have a fairly solid stress ball I stick under the QL in Savasana, one of Susan’s ideas, it does work, but nothing works as well as a therapist getting their thumbs on the job.

  4. susananda Says:

    Yeah, there is a walk-in place right beside triyoga soho too, always looks tempting! I could really use a massage as well.

  5. globie Says:

    I didn’t know there was one there, last time I was there the units around Triyoga were empty.

Leave a Reply

