I bought Lemons

For the first time in 44 years, that is. This was after last nights appointment with the Nutritionists tube, pumping water round my colon for an hour, plus stomach massage helping this lurgy to move out. She said I’m doing ok, my diet is not too bad now, though I need to cut down on the sugar and drink LOTS more water, she wrote that in block capitals on my after care notes. The lemons were her suggestion to add to my morning hot water that I start the day with, though being completely fruit ignorant I had to ask AC what I was supposed to do with them. The lemons apparently helps cut through the crap in the intestine. Following AC’s advice I lobbed a lemon in the microwave for 30 seconds then squeezed it out into a pint glass of hot water and somehow got it down my neck, yeeeuuuk it was horrible.

She said what with yoga I am a lot healthier than a lot of people who see her as a last resort, I am in a position to be able to make changes that will do good. She mentioned that most people eat for what they have done and not for what they are going to do. Which I suppose means not stuffing my face after Sunday morning practice, when I am just going to sit around for the rest of the day, though stuffing my face before practice is obviously not right either, maybe I should just give up eating.

The treatment although not painful, the peristaltic action feels strange and the treatment is much more intense and cleansing than you realise, she told me to go home and rest, no ashtanga, which is what I did. She also said I may feel tired the next day which I do. Hopefully I will be more awake when I get home as I want to do my practice. I have another treatment in a couple of weeks time.

2 Responses to “I bought Lemons”

  1. Alin Says:

    Ahhhh, your water hating ways have caught up with you! 🙂

    I hope you feel much better soon, it sounds like you are well on your way.

  2. globie Says:

    Thanks Alin,

    If I ever get a nights sleep, then I will feel better. I am just so tired of late. The cold has mostly gone, but the chesty cough is a pain.

    My colon was retaining half the water she pumped in to begin with, she said my colon must be shrivelled up, it was so dehydrated.

Leave a Reply

