Bring on the tooth Fairy!

It’s out and not a day too soon as far as I am concerned, even if it did cost me a fortune to go private. My upper left 7 is now in a dinky little bag ready for the tooth Fairy to swap for cash or a couple of Yorkie bars while I am asleep!

Though now the injections have worn off my face is aching and it’s still bleeding. The dentist gave me a list of do’s and dont’s, no alcohol (I dont drink anyway), no aspirin based painkillers and NO heavy physical exercise for 24 hours, not that I feel like it at the minute, but no practice tonight.

3 Responses to “Bring on the tooth Fairy!”

  1. Alin Says:

    Yay, it’s over! What an unpleasant thing to go through, but the results are always satisfying.

    Take it easy tonight. Maybe drink some water even. 🙂

  2. globie Says:

    It will be when it settles down, my face is aching and I have already taken the daily adult dose of paracetamol. I’m just so glad its out. With the tooth out and the lurgy well on the way, hopefully I will be fit for practice again in the near future.

    My water intake has gone up since last Mondays session with the Nutrionist, I have another appointment this Saturday with her, so am trying to be good!

  3. Pat Says:

    Take care and get some rest!

Leave a Reply

