New Toy steals yoga time

Practice doesnt seem to have had the time given to it that it should the last couple of days, mainly thanks to this new toy/habit AC has got me into, namely playing with Skype, I now have a headset and little webcam and have spoken to people who I didn’t know had Skype!

Monday night whilst skyping with AC, (is skyping a verb I wonder), my desktop PC  went nuts, opening doazens of internet windows, I ended up pulling the power lead out and having to reboot the thing which took forever, not to mention losing some files I saved on my desktop and stupidly had not backed up anywhere. So practice was delayed and ended up being Standing and closing.

Tuesday night after skyping with the Czech’s and AC I set to with the intention of getting to Supta K, then closing, but when I got to Supta K, managing to bind both ends myself, I thought I may as well keep going, finished seated and then did a load of backbends and dropback playing around. It was till a pretty rapid practice, but it felt good to do a complete practice.

Today is a day off, I am pretty well recovered from the lurgy, but still not totally fit again and a rest is nice, not to mention that a terrestrial channel is actually showing England’s World cup match tonight. However when I got home at 5.15 I still did a half hour of Downward dogs, Salabhasana, Ustrasana, bridges, Urdva Dhanurasanas and dropping back to see how far I could get. It feels like my back is now dropping back an extra notch, I am hoping the floor will come into view soon.

5 Responses to “New Toy steals yoga time”

  1. Alin Says:

    Hey Kev

    This Skype business is all over the place. A friend of mine just moved to Thailand and within one week she was hassling me about Skype. Meh…sounds like I’d have to make some kind of effort or something. Stuff.

    I never thought I would see something takeover your precious yoga time! You even make time when there is a match, but for Skype anything goes. If you miss a Sunday for it, I’ll know to call in the troops. 🙂

  2. globie Says:

    Sunday’s are sacrosanct, NOTHING except Moon days, crap trains or the Lurgy stop stop those happening.

    If you get Skype, get in touch, I’m quite impressed with it being as its free.

  3. globie Says:

    They just announced the RMT are striking again on Sunday, tossers

  4. susananda Says:

    That is a more polite term than what I would use…..

  5. globie Says:

    If they keep striking on Sundays will have to stay up there for the Kino weekend.

Leave a Reply

