Practice was good

chocky

How did AC miss this? After practice this morning I had a quick look around the London Chocolate Fair on the South Bank, though I have to say the prices made it easy to resist!

Practice at TLC this morning with Michaela was pretty good after a slow start, I felt a bit heavy and sluggish to begin with, the Surya’s seemed to drag on, but once I got into the postures it went ok. Only 5 people practising, so lots of squishings and adjustments.

Quite a long practice today, longer adjustments in Janusirsasana A, nose beyond knee and I had already done 5 breaths in Baddha Konasana when the Cavalry arrived and I was taken beyond my feet, nose to floor for another 10 breaths or so, its so nice to find that release that comes with a longer squishing. Helped into Supta K, but before moving on I just felt compelled to do it myself, on my own, no help, so I did!

I did 5 Urdva Dhanurasanas, then stood up and played around trying to drop back, alas no assist today, instead advice on my experiments. Before Savasana, as I had the space, inclination and energy and because I know M. doesnt seem to mind a bit of criminality creeping in! I did some handstands, well half handstands to be precise, but balanced none the less, having the hands pressing onto a harder surface, as opposed to my carpeted house seems to make quite a difference. 2 hours had passed, a good practice.

After my post practice fry up in the cafe I went down to investigate the chocolate fair, not as much there as I had hoped and not much in the way of tasters either.

They are saying that the train company Managers are going to be “Guards” tomorrow, they say the trains will come, but in red underneath it warns of last minute cancellations, I have decided to get up and go and see if my train turns up, I really need to be dropped back again tomorrow, so that my freedom from fear stays intact.

5 Responses to “Practice was good”

  1. Pat Says:

    Forgive my ignorance but what is that supposed to be in the photo?

  2. globie Says:

    Its a giant Easter egg with slabs of chocolate stuck to the outsides!

  3. AC Says:

    Nah, not really a choc eater if you can believe that, 🙂

  4. Alin Says:

    Fingers crossed tomorrow! Sounds hopeful.

    Chocolate fest!!??!? Yum.

    Glad you had a good practice. That Baddha Kone assist sounds delicious. I can barely go past vertical so the idea of nose to floor pleases me.

  5. globie Says:

    AC who now has an after practice two Penguin habit 🙂

Leave a Reply

