Moon day – Practised – flights of fantasy

After another fruitless day at the labour camp, bored , staring at a flat screen for 8 hours, I just had an overwelming desire to stretch when I got home. As its Moon day I started off just literally intending to do a downdog or 2, but one down dog led to to a Surya A, then another and another, into standing. A Paschimottanasana, Janu A, then all the Marichyasana’s, Supta Padangusthasana, Ubhya and a few goes at trying to keep a hold of my ankles and come up (unsuccesfully) into Urdva Mukha P. A few UD’s and dropping back attempts. So I practised and I’m glad I did.

I still have virtually all my vacation days free, not having taken any this year so far and only having booked 5 for the mysore week in July. After last weekends brilliant workshop I was sorely tempted to go to Copenhagen for Kino’s Mysore week in September, but the cost is unbelievable with the dire state of the pound, Scandinavia was never cheap, but for the hotels price alone I found I could divert my attention to a flight to Brisbane, but the pound sems to have sunk to a miserly 2 Aussie dollars to the Pound, last time I went it was closer to 3.

These flights of fancy are largely the result of pressure to book a holiday, to give myself a reason to get out of bed and boredom, at work, at home. Its Friday night and as usual after doing practice this town offers absolutley nothing to do.

2 Responses to “Moon day – Practised – flights of fantasy”

  1. susananda Says:

    The moon day was yesterday, not Friday!

  2. globie Says:

    This was a confusing moon day, AYL said Friday, as did my work desk diary, YP said Saturday as did my home diary?? I ended up practising on both days anyway, oh dear!

Leave a Reply

