They Hatched

DSC00267

 

 

 

 

 

 

A sad day for all who love practice, with Guruji’s passing. I never met him, but he has affected my life through my practice and all the people I have met.

I thought I would post  what I hope is an uplifting photo. The Swan who lives on the bank of the canal near work has again been sitting on her nest. Last year she hatched 6, but none survived. This morning we found her eggs had hatched over the weekend. Someone from a business down the road had made a little ramp from the nest into the water. Shame I wasn’t there when they slid down it. The parents have made this Reed float, this years seem to be doing OK so far.

2 Responses to “They Hatched”

  1. gumbomum Says:

    Lovely image of hope and rebirth for this sad day.

  2. globie Says:

    That’s what I thought.

Leave a Reply

