Erratic practice

After a good practice on satirday at TLC, having Sunday off for Moon day seems to have interupted my practice rythm. Monday’s was a knackering half primary and last night I managed virtually a full primary, but with a splitting headache, which is still with me today,WTF, hope I am not coming down with something, I am so looking forward to the workshop with Dena this weekend.

Thankfully I can use a bus at the weekend if the RMT scum persist with these needless strikes, if they think they have any support from the public, they are sadly deluded.

4 Responses to “Erratic practice”

  1. reluctantashtangi Says:

    I stopped taking a day off on Moondays for that very reason – I found that it broke my rhythm. This past weekend, I ended up not practising on the Moonday (for an unrelated reason) and sure enough, the next day my practice felt ‘out of sync.’

    I struggle with taking days off. Don’t misunderstand – I definitely want to and understand the need to, but I find that it breaks my momentum every time.

  2. globie Says:

    I find I sometimes need to be forced to take a day off, otherwise I practice until I break. But sometimes when I’m in a rare period of good practice, I really don’t want a day off, but the shala was closed and practice home alone in my cold upstairs just isnt the same.

  3. susananda Says:

    I don’t think they’re so deluded as to think they have any public support!! But this doesn’t seem like previous strikes – they are actually running intermittent trains, round these parts at least, and I am very grateful for that.

  4. globie Says:

    First time I have ever known ASLEF to cross a picket line, if even they think its a stupid strike, then perhaps the RMT idiots will see sense, get rid of that dinosaur Bob Crowe and join the 21st century.

Leave a Reply

