I can dream

I had the most vivid dream last night, where I got given a large redundancy cheque and ran home to book my flight to Mysore. I mentioned it to my direct Boss this morning, he laughed and said it aint gonna happen anytime soon!

When I did wake up, after nearly 10 hours sleep I had the crick from hell in my neck for some reason, which has lessened during the day but is still there. The crick didn’t stop me spending 80 minutes on my mat this evening, I practised up to Supta Kurmasana, then did lots of different backbends. It’s a sticky warm evening just right for a bit of backbending.

One day my dream has to come true!

2 Responses to “I can dream”

  1. arturo Says:

    hi Kevin
    it’s difficult to comment on this post because you want one dream that is positive to come about, that of going to Mysore, but the dream was served in something not positive, being made redundant. since you’re in Britain, having a month off for holiday seems like a possibility, so i hope you can to to Mysore when it’s a holiday for you.
    cheers,
    Arturo

  2. globie Says:

    Hi Arturo,

    It will happen, its just a question of when.The company are moving and as its more than 6 miles they legally have to to offer me redundancy. I reckon it will be mid 2011 the way its going. I think the dream was my mind putting together the job and my practice. There is absolutley no chance of them letting me have a month off, people have asked before. One guy did a row across the atlantic for charity and asked for the time, they said no, so he quit.

Leave a Reply

