One more day to go

My bags are packed, just one more day to survive, then I’m out of there. A week of yoga, exploring and R&R, though the weather forecast for northern Germany looks decidedly wet for the next 10 days.

Hopefully I have preserved my shoulder this week, so I can have a week of pain free practice. I feel so much better when I can do my practice and move around, have freedom in my body. Sitting at a pc, in an office chair is doing nothing good for my body posture or my yoga postures, I notice just how much I stiffen up, my left thigh feels lumpy still from where the cabinet landed on it nearly 3 months ago. I sink into the seat trying to stretch out my legs, then find I am annoying my back as it curves, I get up and go for a walk, feel better then sit again and within a few minutes its back to square one.

All this leads to feeling physically tired and uncomfortable, it drains me mentally as well. I want my equilibrium back. Every time I go away to do practice for a week or two, I come back feeling refreshed and hoping it will be the catalyst for a positive change in my life, but I suppose until I work out what I want that change to be it will never happen. Here’s hoping for some divine inspiration.

2 Responses to “One more day to go”

  1. Kai Says:

    Have a great time! I envy you the week of yoga, sounds like good fun. 🙂

  2. globie Says:

    Thanks Kai,

    It will be great to practice with Dena again.

Leave a Reply

