Bendier

Second day back at the Labour camp, now feels like I was never away, Hamburg a distant memory. Countdown, 31 working days to Byron Bay.

A better practice tonight though, well it seemed to have more energy, which equates to more heat and thus more bendyness. Went to Supta Kurmasana and then played around with backbends, which felt much better than yesterdays creaking efforts. My right wrist is still not very happy, so the vinyasas have been more like “walk throughs” rather than Jump throughs.

At least my electric is back on and it was down to their faulty equipment, so at least I didn’t have to pay.

2 Responses to “Bendier”

  1. openingslowly Says:

    Oh job sounds grim 😦
    Byron bay sounds fantastic though, I am very jealous, are you getting more Dena there?

  2. Globie Says:

    Hi S.

    Job is grim, I am still hoping they will make their mind up about the move, pay me off, then I can get to Mysore for a couple of months.

    Byron Bay idea came up in May, found a mega cheap flight to Brisbane, so touring around a bit, then going to Byron to do a week of practice at Dena’s place.

Leave a Reply

