Sunday dilemna- where do I lay my mat?

Sharath’s workshop which starts on Sunday has taken away both of my first choice shala’s,  AYL and YP are both closed this coming weekend. I can’t believe every London ashtangi is doing the workshop, what about the rest of us? It looks like I have a choice of going to TLC with P or TY with a teacher called Sarah, who I have never met, let alone practised with. I need my practice, does anyone know anywhere else still opening this Sunday.

Interesting article in the Daily Mail today about the relationship between people who practice yoga and food. Apparently a study has shown that people who do yoga for at least 1 hour per week make better food choices and just know when they have eaten enough, they are much less likely to binge.

8 Responses to “Sunday dilemna- where do I lay my mat?”

  1. V Says:

    Well, AYL is hosting the workshop (in a larger location thank God), so it’s only natural that they close shop 🙂

  2. globie Says:

    Yes can’t see them getting 70 people in there somehow.

  3. gumbomum Says:

    I believe it on the yoga/food thing. I know when I’m practicing regularly (which is not lately) I make better choices.

  4. Globie Says:

    So do I, but at that time of year when they sell those caramel eggs all bets are off!

  5. Maria Says:

    Hi
    Could you post a link to the Mail article if you get the chance?
    Thank you

    M

  6. Globie Says:

    Hi M,

    I did try, but although the article was in the printed newspaper, it wasn’t included in the online version.

  7. Maria Says:

    ok G, thanks…. I sounds like a very interesting article. I know for sure my food habits have changed considerably since begining this Ashtanga “trip”…..
    I’m in Dublin, so i’m not sure we get the same version of the paper here… but I’ll look round the office for a copy… 🙂
    Thank you. Happy practising… hope you find a home for your mat on Sunday!!
    Peace
    M

  8. Globie Says:

    Hi Maria,

    It was quite a small article in a blue box at the bottom of a right hand page, I’ll copy it out if the bin men havnt taken it.

    Completely agree with it, I am much more conscious of what I eat and I certainly don’t eat as much quantity nowadays. Though I still gotta have something sweet after practice.

Leave a Reply

