Almost like Sunday

We had our summer today, a scorching 28c out here in the sticks, far too hot when I got home for dinner, so I decided to put dinner back a couple of hours and use the heat to practice. When I put my mind to a home alone practice I occassionally get a good one and todays was good. I actually managed to bind both sides of Marichyasana D without too much squirming around, followed by a proper Supta K and then my head not quite getting to ground in Baddha Konasana. It was a straight through New Moon day eve Primary, so straight into Urdva Dhanurasana without any extra warm ups, they were the one pose that still felt like a struggle. All of closing and a quick Savasana in 100 minutes. It begs the question why can’t I get my head around practice more often at home, why do I only expect it to happen at the Shala with Louise or Cary watching over me.

Sunday is becoming problematic, those London Midland train tossers are sending us rail replacement buses this Sunday, it will take longer to get there on the bus than my practice will take, plus the first bus doesn’t get in to London until 08:15 when practice at TLC will have started, so its looking like my only option is TY with a teacher I don’t know at 9am. TY also have a habit of cancelling the Mysore practice on weekends, so I am seriously wondering if its worth the effort.

One Response to “Almost like Sunday”

  1. AC Says:

    If all else fails you could make your way out to the sticks of south Ldn and get a kick ass session!

Leave a Reply

