Twice in a day

Having practised in the morning and having stuff to prepare for the weekend I thought last night would be taken up, but somehow I found I was better organised than I thought. The travel club paperwork is done, we have Lois Pryce coming to talk about her solo motorbike ride from Alaska to the tip of South America, come along if anyone wants to.

As I really want my practice back I decided at 7.45pm to get back on my mat. My body was much more open than in the morning, even if my mind was full of thoughts, I did standing again, then dipped out into intermediate, so I could play backbends and also add in Kino’s limbers. I can see the floor again when I lean-drop back, though it looks a hell of a lot further away than it did last Friday on the beach! A unexpectedly satisfying practice.

One Response to “Twice in a day”

  1. Pat Says:

    Have a lovely weekend.

Leave a Reply

