Unintentional Primary!

I was expecting a phone call about the Travel Club last night, so I started doing some sun salutations at 7.30 with the intention to practice until the phone rang. Well the phone stayed silent and by 9pm I was doing Sirsasana, having done a complete Primary with vinyasas between sides and poses, missing nothing out. The only slight hitch was with the dropback experiments, I tried walking back down the door, then hanging back, then trying to go back as far as I could, but found I had moved away from the door and as I passed the point of no return I was hoping the crash landing wouldn’t be too painful, my arm somehow landed first, but it winded me and I must have been a bit dazed. No Pain no gain!

We are trying the Conker experiment in the newly floored Bathroom. We have been plagued by big house Spiders, they don’t bother me, but lets just say some members of the household are less than impressed to find an 8 legged fiend in the bath or crawling up the wall. Apparently if you leave Conkers (Horse Chestnuts) laying around Spiders don’t like the smell, I’ll let you know if its just an old wives tail or not

4 Responses to “Unintentional Primary!”

  1. susananda Says:

    English spiders are scary! I don’t have them but a friend has…. she is afraid to clean out her garage, so please report back if it works!

  2. globie Says:

    It does seem to work.

  3. Pat Says:

    You know we have spiders just like those in Colorado? I couldn’t believe my eyes when I saw one here!

  4. globie Says:

    All spiders in my house are called “fred”. Some of them are pretty big. The Conker solution does work

Leave a Reply

