Opticians new toys

I thought I had better reply to the 3rd Opticians reminder that my 2 years were up and went along this morning to find out how things are. They have gone all high tech, no more slotting lenses into a frame perched on the nose, its electronic now, as well as a new thing that took a photo of the inside of each eye, which she then showed me the results of on a screen, I have healthy eyses as far as Diabetes, Glaucoma and high blood pressure are concerned. I’m still blind as a bat though, but at least my eyes are no worse than they were 2 years ago, so no need for expensive new specs. I did ask about contact lenses, with the thought of actually being able to focus in UHP at the Shala, but because I have a prism in one lense, she said it wouldn’t work and would cost a fortune, so tomorrow I will still wobble about in UHP and try not to knock Susan over on the next mat 🙂

This afternoon I did a slow Primary in the warm afternoon sunshine, no shaking today, I can only assume I was running on empty last night. I have a train ticket for the morning, it all depends on what time I get into the city as to where I end up.

4 Responses to “Opticians new toys”

  1. Clare Says:

    As much as I hate having the wobbles, I much prefer my myopic haze to practicing with contacts!

  2. globie Says:

    So why don’t you like practice with contacts, they don’t steam up?

  3. Clare Says:

    I find myself distracted by everybody else when I can see whats going on. When I can’t see it feels much more focused, my own yoga bubble 🙂

  4. globie Says:

    I can relate to that, you do end up in your own little world.

Leave a Reply

