During practice

I usually turn my phone an e-mail off when I practice at home, but forgot the phone last night. The house seemed cold last night too, winter is coming and practice had no warm flow. I had just started the seated postures when the phone rang with the good news that the Massage therapist has had a cancellation for Thursday night, it will be so good to get another treatment on the Sciatic thing which kept me awake during last night. Getting an appointment with her is getting difficult, too many people know how good she is!

I kept going to Navasana, but the call had taken my mind out of practice. Backbends have regressed alarmingly since that aussie beach when I did a dropback on my own. Last night I did manage 3 x Urdva Dhanurasana walking my hands in to increase the bend, then did some against the door, before using the Sofa cushions as a landing mat for some backdrop attempts, thank god for the cushions is all I can say! I am hoping tonights will be better, as Susan was kind enough to give me a backbend workshop by e-mail last night.

The phone rang again last night, with another nice surprise, a call to ask me to give a travel lecture in Chester next month.

4 Responses to “During practice”

  1. Pat Says:

    When do you leave for Paris?

  2. Globie Says:

    Hi Pat,

    We leave Friday morning.

  3. susananda Says:

    Pleasure to write some stuff down. I may nick that if I decide to post about dropbacks 🙂

  4. globie Says:

    I’ll take any help I can get with dropback, then I have the feeling its been 1 step forward and 3 back the last few weeks.

Leave a Reply

