4 days, felt more like 4 months!

Its made of chocolate

Its made of chocolate

 

 OMG was practice dire last night. 4 days off walking miles around Paris and eating chocolate has done nothing for my practice, I was so bloody stiff it was ridiculous, has the chocolate set in my muscles? My hamstrings have lost about 4 inches in length,  head to knee you’re having a laugh! That’s obviously why at my age I need to practice every day. I ploughed through standing and then did seated up to Marichyasana A, before doing 2 not very Urdva Dhanurasanas and some leaning back against the door. I am hoping this is just a blip, but I didn’t expect practice to have gone off that much.

Tonight for every proper Urdva Dhanurasana I manage, I am going to have a giant white chocolate button, there has to be a reward. Though I could quite happily gnaw my way through that chocolate sculpture, its beautiful isn’t it, but to my mind where chocolate is concerned there’s non too good to eat!

Leave a Reply

