A 3 button practice

After last nights dire practice I said I would bring in the incentive scheme of one big, white chocolate button for every good Urdva Dhnurasana. Well this evening I had a much better practice, everything up to Bhujapidasana, all the vinyasas, then Baddha Konasana, as my hips are really tight from all the walking, I’d had to modify Mari D to avoid killing my knees, though the scaitic/Piriformis thing felt ok. I know my forward bends will return, they just take a few days, but backbends are my life’s work, so I dipped into a few Ustrasana etc before doing 3 pretty good walking in Urdva Dhanurasana’s and then even felt like it was safe to play around dropping back against the door before closing my practice.

Now after practice I realised that although I fully deserved to take those 3 white 2cm buttons out of the bag and enjoy them, I just didn’t fancy them, talk about the power of yoga influencing what we eat!

Its been a quite good day for a Tuesday, a supplier rang me during lunch to say she had her finger on the button to buy a ticket for The Cranberries concert I failed to get a ticket for yesterday, Did I want it? Oh yes please, Albert Hall here we come.

3 Responses to “A 3 button practice”

  1. AC Says:

    I can’t believe you could resist your choc. buttons when they were deserved!!

  2. arturo Says:

    hi Kevin
    what a riot. i would reward myself with chocolate if it would get me to standing from UD. haha.
    cheers,
    Arturo

  3. globie Says:

    Arturo,

    If I ever manage a proper dropback or stand up from UD, ist gonna be the whole bag of buttons!

Leave a Reply

