More fuel efficient

I ended up doing an evening practice yesterday, I had intended to go to Navasana, but when I got there I decided to keep going as I felt so much better physically than the day before and my knee wasn’t as painful, even so I still can’t do Mari D on the second side. The new knee support works much better than the old one, it has adjustable velcro straps.

I think when you feel good and have the energy its a shame to waste it, there are too many practices where I begin fatigued and just get worse and probably do damage by dragging myself through it. I think food intake or lack of, as well as sitting in an office chair for 8 hours is what seems to decide what kind of practice its going to be on any given day.

After adding in a few Ustrasanas and a few of Susan’s warm up stretches Urdva Dhanurasana was strong, which lead to managing to land  3 dropbacks without annoying my shoulder.

Double yoga this weekend 🙂 tomorrow at TLC, then Sunday at YP.

 

3 Responses to “More fuel efficient”

  1. susananda Says:

    Three more dropbacks, hurray!!

  2. globie Says:

    Yes surprised myself.

  3. Helen Aldred Says:

    Well done and getting some help for two days with two different teachers will help even more.

Leave a Reply

