A me day

DSC00321

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A day off from the Labour camp, beginning with a much needed trip to see Hairdresser Alison, who took things back to “wash n go” length after the nice wash and head massage.

After half an hour of drinking tea while Alison snipped away, it was onto the train to visit the WTM (World Travel Market) show at Excel in London’s Docklands, a travel trade show not open to the public, but I managed to get a free pass. I met aussie Jacqui from the travel club we both help run and we had a lovely day seeing all the different stands and picking up some nice freebies, from the usual sweets and pens to a beautiful Umbrella from the Italian Tourist board. I got my picture taken with the Obama’s and a Dragon from Ljubljiana! The stands at this type of show are much more varied, especially those from the Middle East, Iraq, Iran, Syria, Lebanon to name but a few. Most countries had some kind of stand, including India who were giving out an information dvd that apparently includes yoga and Ayurveda, I’ll watch it sometime. We loved the little sweet pastries on the Azerbaijan stand and the sultanas and Pistachio’s.

It was just so nice to have a stress free day away from “that” place, alas when we left the show there was a powercut on the DLR, which meant taking rather a long time to get home for dinner, so no yoga today. I think I am a bit dehydrated for yoga as well, having had only 2 cups of tea and a bottle of water since breakfast until I got home.

I could have a short practice, but I kind of made an agreement with myself that I would not leave my yoga mat from now on until I did a dropback and to do that I need a reasonable practice to feel safe doing it, there is always tomorrow and I am pretty sure my back and knees have appreciated the day off.

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “A me day”

  1. susananda Says:

    OMG that picture’s for real?! I thought it was photoshopped. How cool!!

    Can’t wait for Sunday, and day off teaching to commune with yogis. And I’m getting a massage tomorrow!!! Life is good.

  2. Globie Says:

    Cardboard cutout! Fun though.

    Yes also looking forward to bending over backwards on Sunday followed yogi commune.

    Hope the massage is good

  3. DLR 2 WTM & home via AYL! « The Journey of my practice Says:

    […] Malaysian cakes and bumped into a character from my childhood. Last year I got a picture with the worlds head honcho, this year it was on the Peru stand that I ended up bumping into Paddington Bear. Paddington came […]

Leave a Reply

