Will I see my Crown in the morning!

I suddenly realised tonight that the tooth crown I had re-glued in for the second time was suddenly not there anymore. Two possibilities, I either swallowed it while I was doing dropbacks or with a piece of roast potato. I don’t remember it feeling loose, it was there at lunchtime for sure. Tomorrow morning if I hear a rattling noise when the Colonic Nutritionist is doing her stuff I may see it again!

I don’t know why, but I had energy when I got home from the Labour camp and was straight on my mat at 4.15 for a really good practice, After 3 A’s and 3 B’s I seemed to fly through standing, it hasn’t been this good for a while.  I slowed down for seated, aware of how I have been feeling for the last few weeks, I didn’t suddenly want to hit the wall, I carried on, even almost binding Mari D on the second side, finger touch and no knee pain. I think I have lost a little weight in the last week, I have been very good since making tomorrow’s appointment, trying hard not to eat anything I know I shouldn’t and drinking loads of water, she always seems to know when I am dehydrated. Even wearing trackie bottoms and T-shirt I managed to bind Supta K and even more surprisingly managed to lift straight legs into the Upavistha balance. Its as if my body knows to get rid of the toxins, knowing what’s coming and my more careful eating is helping.

Backbends were good today, UD’s and walking in, followed by 3 dropbacks without my head touching.

I hope I am moving out of this cycle of inertia, tiredness and listlessness, its a spiral that’s hard to stop, I hope tomorrow’s treatment will kick start my physical and mental health back into a better place, its up to me to eat better, though its become a big problem in that having stopped eating HobNobs, Kitkats, Yorkie’s, Iced Gems  etc and stopped having IBS, those things gave me the energy to get through the day and do my practice after. I just stopped eating them and I know it was absolutley the right thing to do, but I havn’t replaced them, which is probably why I am so tired by the end of the day. They were also an excuse to leave my desk for a few minutes.

Kino time, my dvd arrived and has just started playing.

 

4 Responses to “Will I see my Crown in the morning!”

  1. arturo Says:

    hi Kevin, sorry you lost the crown. i had two placed a year ago and can imagine what a concern it would be to look for it! that it would fall during a dropback? hehe. perish the thought. how nice you got to practice with Karen.
    hugs
    Arturo

  2. globie Says:

    Hi Arturo,

    It was only a matter of time until the crown came out again, but I usually manage to rescue it. It was great to meet Karen last week.

  3. Helen Says:

    Hi Kevin,

    Watched some of the Kino DVD before I left, think it’s going to be a good resource.

  4. globie Says:

    Hi Helen,

    Agree about the DVD, I realised I had been trying to use my arms in the wrong way in my Pasasana experiments!

    Alas Thailand is looking way too expensive, it may have to be trip over Hadrians wall in March instead.

Leave a Reply

