Supta K headbanging!

After spending half the day banging my head against a brickwall trying to decide whether I am going to Thailand or not, though it was more fun than working, especially with all the comments on the last entry when I was and still am trying to make the maths work, I got home and zipped through Primary until I got to Supta Kurmasana. I tried to enter in my usual way of a deep standing forward bend, trying to get my shoulders under my thighs before sitting down, but ooops before I could lower down I toppled forward crashing on my head and left shoulder, cue volley of very un sanskrit language!

As I was that far through I decided to plough on, safe in the knowledge that Cristina can add the neck and left shoulder to the list of things she is planning to stick her pointy thumbs and elbows in tomorrow night, when I get my monthly hour of pain and pleasure.

I was more tired by the end tonight, I only managed 2 decent Urdva Dhanurasanas, but still landed 3 dropbacks, so alls well that ends well. During the day I got an e-mail from YP telling me Cary wil be away rom Friday and that Denise will be teaching on Sundays until Christmas. I sent Cary a message wishing her happy holidays and just got a reply to say the YP e-mail is wrong and that I am in for a serious “backbending sesh” as she put it on Sunday!

2 Responses to “Supta K headbanging!”

  1. susananda Says:

    Hahaha…. Cary will be there Sunday, AND Denise, observing. Denise starts Monday. But she’s away the following weekend, so I’m doing Friday led and Sunday mysore. Promise to put you through your backbending paces too : )

  2. globie Says:

    Hi Susan,

    Am glad Cary will be there on Sunday, even if she is going to make me work even harder at the backbends. I have just booked Monday off to recover.

    I wish backbends came earlier in the series, then I would have more energy left to do them.

    I’ll try to resist cheaters Ustrasana when its your week.

Leave a Reply

