No practice today, but I got a pressie!

I havn’t had time to do practice this evening, I got home to find the Postman had finally made it up the hill to us, despite the snow. No vehicle has got up the hill since Wednesday night. He delivered a completely unexpected christmas present from my friend in Yorkshire, she got me a book, Yoga Mala, how’s that for a thoughtful present, especially from someone who doesn’t do practice.

I have been packing for my trip this evening, though I am very worried if it will happen, its been snowing here since 3pm, when I left work at 5pm, the junction I have to cross was gridlocked with cars. At 9pm my front path has 6 inches on it, they say its going to stop, but can you believe them when tonights deluge wasn’t even predicted.

One way or another tomorrow is my last day at the Labour Camp until January 4th, I just hope the intervening days are spent in the Singapore sunshine, not Terminal 4, or at home, cold, bored out of my tree with no Shala’s open.

9 Responses to “No practice today, but I got a pressie!”

  1. openingslowly Says:

    AYL is open until Thursday and Tuesday Wednesday next week if you are stuck here 🙂
    of course fingers and toes arecrossed for the flight!
    x

  2. globie Says:

    Thanks Sarah,

    Will keep that in mind if I end up stuck here.

  3. karen Says:

    Singapore! A great destination when it’s snowing in London.

    I just thought of something I loved in Singapore: Peranakan cuisine. It’s a native cuisine. Try the buah keluak!

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nonya_Food

  4. Globie Says:

    Hi Karen,

    Just hope the weather lets up today so I can get on the plane, it took some of our people 6 hours to get home last night, the snow has brought my area to a complete standstill.

    I’ll look out for the cuisine. I have my practice organised at Pure and a place called Oasis with a teacher called Denise, who a few people recommended.

  5. susananda Says:

    I can’t even believe what’s going on there re snow, ten winters I’ve spent there and never anything remotely close!

    Happy solstice and safe travels!!

  6. globie Says:

    I can’t remember it bringing this much chaos for such a long period, usually its just an odd day when everything grinds to a halt.

    Happy Solstice to you too.

  7. alfiamyst Says:

    Hi, Kevin:

    Sorry about your mom. I hope she heals soon and completely.
    It showed here, too, completely paralyzing DC area. But is was pretty the whole weekend and felt like early Christmas.

    Have a safe flight and enjoy Singapore!

  8. Pat Says:

    I hope the airport works for your flight. We were lucky and flew from Manchester on Friday then Monday successfully. It’s amazing that this is our second winter with snow. Everyone told us it didn’t snow here. I only wish we had brought our snow boots – they would be very helpful.

    Again, I am crossing appendages for you to get out alright too. Good luck!

  9. Globie Says:

    Thanks Alfia,

    Its very much a struggle for Mom, they gave her crutches, but no guidance on using them and the weather means she isn’t getting any fresh air at all.

    Hi Pat,

    So glad you managed to escape Manchester Airport ok, my friend in North Yorkshire is snowed in since Friday. It doesn’t usually snow here, well not like this at least and not 2 years running.

Leave a Reply

