Sprinting to Singapore!

Well I have finally made it to Singapore, but only just by the skin of my trainers! We left Heathrow 90 minutes late, in theory I had a 90 minute layover at Schipol which was plenty of time, but this was wiped out and I among a lot of other passengers, kept asking the KLM crew which hotel they were going to put us in! As we came into land they read out 4 destinations and said anyone who was heading for one of them could run and may just about make it, one of which was Singapore. Once we landed they let those of with connections which we had technically missed to leave the aircraft first and literally run, as we came up the exit ramp there was a KLM lady with a sign that read “Singapore Gate E7, RUN” and I did, just making it onto the plane. I needn’t have tried so hard as they ended up delaying us another 35 minutes, I presume its easier to make a plane wait, than to have to rebook a load of passengers on to new flights and find them a bed for the night. 12 hours later we landed in Singapore. Excellent service by the cabin crew, especially to those of us who had to run! Caught a shuttle bus to my hotel, and once there was given my second free room upgrade of the year, as all the rooms in my category were full, RESULT, lovely room with a balcony and a massive TV.

Out to explore and try and get my wifi sorted, unsuccessfully, although there were adverts for free access, this doesnt seem to exist, you have to pay $128 for the dongle and $6 day access, a tad expensive I would say, but luckily I just came across a reasonably cheap internet place outside the station.

So time to head for the little wooden hill and wait for Santa. Hope he comes to you all tonight,if you have been good that is!

Merry Christmas everyone

5 Responses to “Sprinting to Singapore!”

  1. Ursula Says:

    Merry Christmas whereever you are on this beautiful earth. Take care.

    xo Ursula

  2. susananda Says:

    Hmm… tried to comment twice but it wouldn’t stick, maybe I’ll have more luck now that I’m not the first.

    So – you made it, hurray!

    Can you believe they are supposed to get 4 more inches in London, hope I can land safely at Heathrow on Sunday morning. Meanwhile, they’re predicting 4 degrees here tomorrow and rain! The world’s gone topsy turvy!!

    Enjoy the heat and have a Merry Christmas 🙂

  3. arturo Says:

    hi Kevin
    oh how nice you got to go to ‘spore. i can’t wait to visit it, maybe next year. will you practice with Celeste at Pure Yoga or in one of the other studios while there?
    cheers,
    Arturo

  4. globie Says:

    Hi Susan,
    The weather in London is crazy, I had to walk to the station, we cant get any vehicles up or down our hill. Hope you get home safe on Sunday.

    Merry Christmas Ursula.

    Arturo, I’m sorted.

  5. Pat Says:

    Glad to hear you made it. Happy Christmas to you. We had a ton of snow yesterday up here but William Hill only counts if it snow Christmas day. Not that’ I’m into that sort of thing.

    Good luck with practice. It sounds like you’ll have a fab time!

Leave a Reply

