Taking the hint

I went to bed with my intercostal slathered in Tiger balm. I was sore when I woke up, but thought I’m going to practice and whatever happens, happens. I got to the station to find there were NO ****ing trains, London Midland are a joke, I had missed a replacement bus and there wasn’t another bus or train for over an hour, which meant 2 hours until I would get to London, getting to YP was out of the question and if I had gone to AYL it would have been a very truncated or stupidly fast practice, which with my painful intercostal was not possible.

I got consoling texts from Mel & Susan, yes they were right I should take it as a hint that I really should rest the injury today. I’m annoyed not to be able to practice for the 2nd Sunday in a row and I am trying to follow Susan’s advice of “Don’t hold on to your anger“, though along with a lot of other would be commuters I could quite cheerfully have strangled any of the train management. If this was Japan they would have to apologise profusely before committing ritual suicide under the wheels of one of their trains, they would be laying there tied to the tracks thinking we should be dead now as yet another of their abysmal trains was late!

3 Responses to “Taking the hint”

  1. Pat Says:

    Wow, that sucks. All of it. It’s like the comic you had a couple years ago about walking around the corner of life. Take care and let it rest. Ahimsa starts with the self.

  2. globie Says:

    Hi Pat,

    Yes I still have that cartoon on the wall next to my pc. I have rested today, it doesn’t feel as bad as last time I did it and I think going straight to the backrub place within an hour of doing it has helped. Its got 6 weeks to be fixed before Kino.

  3. Helen Says:

    Sounds like a day off was a good idea even if the universe seemed to force you into it. Hope it feels better for the rest.

Leave a Reply

