First UD’s this week

As my Intercostal muscle is feeling quite a lot better now I decided to try and do a proper Primary series last night, though still stepping through the vinyasas, sudden weight into the shoulder still brings a sharp reminder to be careful. Marichyasana D was the first time the muscle became a problem as I tried to get the arm around the knee, may have to wait to get help with that. Bhujapidasana was ok until I tried to exit, the same with Supta K. I carried on to Supta Konasana, I missed out the poses which would remind the intercostal of when it went twang last week with the arm stretched.

I added in some backwarmers (Salabhasana, Dhanurasana) before deciding to try Urdva Dhanurasana for the first time in nearly a week, the pain I expected didn’t come as I pushed up, which hopefully bodes well for my Shala practice on Sunday.  I was nicely warm for a change at home, so played around with hanging back, after a few minutes I was seeing the floor so decided to test the Intercostals landing strength after placing a few strategic blankets just in case, I landed the first one ok, again with no pain, the 2nd attempt I landed too far back and bounced, but the blankets did their job.

Googles evil tentacles have finally reached us out here in the sticks, the Labour Camp along with my house are now on “Street view”, though the best thing I saw on the internet was Kino’s demo in Bologna on youtube, the only word for it is inspirational. 5 weeks and 5 days to go to Koh Samui.

One Response to “First UD’s this week”

  1. Portside Says:

    So glad you intercostals are mending and glad you are still listening to your body. 🙂

Leave a Reply

