Added to my Wishlist

Guruji: A Portrait of Sri K. Pattabhi Jois Through the Eyes of His Students

I found this new book via Twitter would you believe. It come out in July and contains contributions from Guruji’s students over the years including many teachers we all know.

Practice last night was done with griping guts, not a full IBS episode, I hope those days have gone, but it was a trial getting through to Supta Kurmasana, via some very disjointed asanas including only remembering Triang Mukha after I had done Janu A & B, I think my mind was in my gurgling guts. I will have to practice today, even though it’s Moon day here, I am moving Moon day to tomorrow when I go into the city for a concert.

5 Responses to “Added to my Wishlist”

  1. Helen Says:

    “I am moving Moon day to tomorrow when I go into the city for a concert.”

    That’s hilarious, did you tell the universe? Have a great time at the concert.

  2. globie Says:

    The universe said it was ok, just this once LOL.
    Cranberries should be good, 5000 paddies crammed into the RAH.

  3. Maria Says:

    I’ve been to Guys shala a few times. You should also check out his website, lots of nice writings there too….I really like him…. I’m looking forward to reading this 🙂 Thanks for posting 🙂
    Now Now Now…. easy with the “paddies”…. u “brits” get fairly rowdy too!!!
    Enjoy 🙂

  4. globie Says:

    I hadn’t heard of Guy until last night, I’ll have to check him out. The book caught my eye as Dena K is one of the contributors.

    Us Brits can’t keep up with the Irish, I’ll probably be a lone english voice in a sea of green. Hope Dolores sings “The Journey” just love that song.

  5. Tiffany Says:

    Thanks – this book is now added to my wishlist as well!

Leave a Reply

