Teacher text at 6.30am!

I went to bed at 1am with my ears still ringing and “Zombie” playing in my head after the evening with The Cranberries. At 6.30am I was woken abruptley from my Dreams by a text from my teacher, giving me the practice times for the weekend. LOL I can only assume that she thinks all ashtangi’s are out of bed that early, even if they are not at the Shala!

Bad news is that Monday’s Mysore practice is cancelled, there is only Led tomorrow and the usual practice on Sunday, so my intended Easter double mysore practice is gone. I had intended to have a lay in on Good Friday, but I need my practice, it’s just such an important part of me, so I am hoping that the Bank holiday 06:02 train comes in the morning, so I can do Cary’s led primary, if I make it, it will be the first led class I have ever done with her! If I don’t make it, I can see it being 4 wasted days out here in the sticks eating chocolate eggs.

8 Responses to “Teacher text at 6.30am!”

  1. AC Says:

    I’m surprised teacher didn’t text you at 0500 hrs!! At 0630 hrs some people are already hard at work and not wasting their time sleeping…………..

  2. Skippetty Says:

    4 days of eating chocolate is hardly a waste!! 🙂

  3. globie Says:

    AC what would you know about being hard at work, work is something you probably now struggle to remember!

    Skippetty you are much more on my wavelength!

  4. AC Says:

    Oh, I’ve worked the equivalent of x3 lifetimes and now taking a long deserved rest.

  5. Emma Says:

    chocolate eggs… is that such a bad thing?

  6. globie Says:

    Hi Emma, you can’t beat the Galaxy caramel ones, they give me the energy to practice

  7. Maria Says:

    hey!!
    how were the ‘Berries?

  8. globie Says:

    Hi Maria, ‘berries still rock, tho Dolores seems to be losing her voice, she was very hoarse by the end. Great night though, they came on at 8.45, next time I looked it was nearly 10.30, time flies when you are having fun!

Leave a Reply

